Contact

Address

Multi-Organ Transplant Program
Queen Elizabeth II Health Sciences Centre
6 South, Room 291 Victoria Building
1276 South Park Street
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
B3H 2Y9
Phone: (902) 473-6193
Fax: (902) 473-6640

In the event of a potential organ donor, please call (902) 473-2222 and have the on-call Donor Transplant Coordinator paged.

In the event of a potential tissue donor, please call (902) 473-2222 and have the on-call Tissue Bank Specialist paged.

Google Map

Administration

Brian Butt
Health Services Director
Phone: (902) 473-1242
Email: Brian.Butt@nshealth.ca
Katherine Connell
Health Services Manager, MOTP & In Patient Services 6B VG Site
Phone: (902) 473-7008
Fax: (902) 473-5600
Email: Katherine.Connell@nshealth.ca
Dr. Bryce Kiberd MD, FRCPC
Medical Director Division of Nephrology, Medical Lead MOTP
Professor Department of Medicine Kidney/Pancreas Transplant
Phone: (902) 473-5160
Fax: (902) 473-2675
Email: Bryce.Kiberd@nshealth.ca
Denise Harrie
Administrative Assistant to Brian Butt
Phone: (902) 473-1241
Email: Denise.Harrie@nshealth.ca
Natalie Fifield (Interim)
Executive Assistant, MOTP
Phone: (902) 473-6193
Fax: (902) 473-6640
Email: Natalie.Fifield@nshealth.ca
Erin Galliott RN, BScN
Nurse Educator MOTP
Phone: Office (902) 473-3801
Fax: (902) 473-4423
Email: Erin.Galliott@nshealth.ca
Michelle Morrison
Health Services Manager, Heart Transplant Clinic
Phone: (902) 473-6562
Fax: (902) 473-3347
Email: Michelle.Morrison@nshealth.ca

Transplant Surgeons

Dr. Mark Walsh MSc, MD, FRCSC
Assistant Professor of Surgery
Surgical Director Liver MOTP, HPB and General Surgery
Phone: (902) 473-5296
Fax: (902) 473-5297
Email: Mark.Walsh@nshealth.ca
Surgeon Specialities:Kidney/Pancreas & Liver: Living Related Adult and Children
Dr. Rogar Baskett MD, FRCSC
Surgical Director, Heart Transplant
Phone: (902) 473-3808
Fax: (902) 473-4448
Email: Rogar.Baskett@nshealth.ca
Surgeon Specialities: Heart: Failure, Ventricular Support, Valve Repair
Dr. Joseph Lawen MD, FRCSC
Professor Department of Urology, Kidney Transplant Program
Laparoscopic Surgery Urology
Phone:(902) 473-6570
Fax: (902) 473-2437
Email: Joseph.Lawen@dal.ca
Surgeon Specialities: Kidney: Adult
Dr. Greg Hirsch MD, FRCSC
Cardiac Surgeon, Heart Transplant
Phone: (902) 473-7890
Fax: (902) 473-7149
Email: Greg.Hirsch@nshealth.ca
Dr. Scott Livingstone BSc, MSc, MD, FRCSC, ASTS
Professor Department of Medicine Kidney/Pancreas Transplant
Phone: (902) 473-7624
Fax: (902) 473-6640
Email: ScottM.Livingstone@nshealth.ca
Dr. Camille Hancock-Freisen MSc, MD, FRCSC, FACS
Cardiac Surgeon, Heart Transplant
Phone: (902) 473-7597
Fax: (902) 473-4448
Email: Camille.Hancockfriesen@iwk.nshealth.ca
Dr. Amanda Miller MD
Multi-Organ Transplant Program Nephrology Fellow
Phone: (902) 473-6413
Email: Amanda.Miller@nshealth.ca
Dr. Ahmed Afandi MD
Multi-Organ Transplant Program Fellow
Phone: (902) 473-6413
Email: Ahmed.Afandi@nshealth.ca

Transplant Physicians

Dr. Bryce Kiberd MD, FRCPC
Medical Director Division of Nephrology, Medical Lead MOTP
Professor Department of Medicine Kidney/Pancreas Transplant
Phone: (902) 473-5160
Fax: (902) 473-2675
Email: Bryce.Kiberd@nshealth.ca
Dr. Tammy Keough-Ryan MD, FRCPC
Medical Director Kidney/Pancreas Transplant
Phone: (902) 473-4612
Fax: (902) 473-2675
Email: Tammy.Keough-Ryan@nshealth.ca
Dr. Miroslaw Rajda Cardiologist
Medical Director Heart
Phone:(902) 473-2358
Fax: (902) 473-2434
Email: Miroslaw.Rajda@nshealth.ca
Dr. Christine Dipchand Nephrologist
Medical Director Live Kidney Donation
Phone: (902) 473-4021
Fax: (902) 473-2675
Email: Christine.Dipchand@nshealth.ca
Dr. Ken West MD, FRCPC
Division Head Nephrology, Kidney Transplant
Phone: (902) 473-5543
Fax: (902) 473-2675
Email: kawest@dal.ca
Dr. Kevork Peltekian MD, FRCPC
Medical Director, Hepatology, Liver Transplant
Phone: (902) 473-2898
Fax: (902) 473-2783
Email: Kevork.Peltekian@dal.ca
Dr. Marie Laryea MCCM, FRCP
Hepatologist, Multi-Organ Transplant Program
Phone: (902) 473-1150
Fax: (902) 425-8702
Email: Carrie.Murchy@nshealth.ca
Dr. Neil Finkle Nephrologist
Dept. of Medicine (Nephrology)
Phone: (902) 473-5160
Fax: (902) 473-2675
Email: Simon.Finkle@nshealth.ca
Dr. Philip Acott MD, FRCPC
Pediatric Nephrologist and Endocrinologist
Associate Professor of Pedricatric
Phone: (902) 470-8195
Fax: (902) 470-8900
Email: Philip.Acott@IWK.nshealth.ca
Dr. Romuald Panek MD, FRCPC
Nephrologist, Kidney Transplant
Phone: (902) 473-4021
Fax: (902) 473-2675
Email: Romuald.Panek@nshealth.ca
Dr. Philip Wornell Pediatric Nephrologist
Phone: (902) 470-8195
Fax: (902) 470-8900
Email: Philip.Wornell@iwk.nshealth.ca
Dr. James Tee Pediatric Nephrologist
Phone: (902) 470-8195
Fax: (902) 470-8900
Email: James.Tee@iwk.nshealth.ca

Transplant Fellows/Clinical Associates

Dr. Amanda Miller MD
Multi-Organ Transplant Program Nephrology Fellow
Phone: (902) 473-6413
Email: Amanda.Miller@nshealth.ca
Dr. Mahmoud Tabbal MD
Multi-Organ Transplant Program Fellow
Phone: (902) 473-6413
Email: Mahmoud.Tabbal@nshealth.ca
Dr. Ahmed Afandi MD
Multi-Organ Transplant Program Fellow
Phone: (902) 473-6413
Email: Ahmed.Afandi@nshealth.ca

Nurse Practioner

Susan Allen NP-MScN
Multi-Organ Transplant Program Nurse Practioner
Phone: (902) 473-1241
Email: SusanE.Allen@nshealth.ca

Transplant Coordinators

Kidney / Kidney Pancreas Wait List

Janice Boudreault BScN, RN
Kidney Transplant Recipient Coordinator
Phone: (902) 473-5503
Fax: (902) 473-4423
Email: Janice.Boudreault@nshealth.ca
Brittany Chaisson BScN, RN
Kidney Pancreas Transplant Recipient Coordinator
Pediatric Kidney Transplant Recipient
Phone: (902) 473-2686
Fax: (902) 473-4423
Email: Brittany.Hadley@nshealth.ca
Lesa Chisholm RN
Kidney Transplant Recipient Coordinator
Phone: (902) 473-1324
Fax: (902) 473-4423
Email: Lesa.Chisholm@nshealth.ca

Liver Wait List

Catherine Guimont RN
Liver Transplant Recipient Coordinator
Phone: (902) 473-6662
Fax: (902) 473-5898
Email: Catherine.Guimont@nshealth.ca
Mary-Jane MacNeil RN, BScN
Liver Transplant Recipient Coordinator
Phone:(902) 473-1256
Fax: (902) 473-5898
Email: MaryJane.MacNeil@nshealth.ca

Live Kidney Donors

Heather Travis RN
Live Kidney Donor Coordinator
Phone: (902) 473-5501
Toll Free: 1-888-362-8555
Fax: (902) 473-4423
Email: Heather.Travis@nshealth.ca
Lisa Martin RN
Live Kidney Donor Coordinator
Phone: (902) 473-2695
Toll Free: 1-888-362-8555
Fax: (902) 473-4423
Email: Lisa.Martin@nshealth.ca

Heart Wait List / Post Transplant

Kate Storm RN
Heart Transplant Recipient Nurse
Phone: (902) 473-5511
Fax: (902) 473-8598
Email: Kate.Storm@nshealth.ca

Kidney Post-Transplant

Ingrid Ogden RN
Staff Nurse, Kidney/Kidney Pancreas Post Transplant Clinic
Phone: (902) 473-5957
Fax: (902) 473-5613
Email: Ingrid.Ogden@nshealth.ca
Rachel Childs RN, BScN
Staff Nurse, Kidney/Kidney Pancreas Post Transplant Clinic
Phone: (902) 473-4191
Fax: (902) 473-5613
Email: Rachel.Childs@nshealth.ca
Lynn Kenny – Brown RN
Transplant Clinic Nurse
Phone: (902) 473-4357
Fax: (902) 473-5613
Email: Lynn.Kenny@nshealth.ca

Liver Post-Transplant

Barb Brown RN
Post-Liver Transplant Nurse
Phone: (902) 473-5519
Fax: (902) 473-2894
Email: Barbarai.Brown@nshealth.ca
Erin Pinks RN
Post-Liver Transplant Nurse
Phone: (902) 473-4986
Fax: (902) 473-2894
Email: Erin.Pinks@nshealth.ca

Clinical Research

Laura Sills
Multi-Organ Transplant Research Coordinator, Team Lead
Phone: (902) 473-7625
Fax: (902) 473-3371
Email: Laura.Sills@nshealth.ca
Elizabeth Larsen
Multi-Organ Transplant Research Coordinator
Phone: (902) 473-7416
Fax: (902) 473-3371
Email: Elizabeth.Larsen@nshealth.ca

Other Staff

Dietitians

Colleen Thibault
Liver Transplant Dietitian
Phone: (902) 473-7539
Email: Colleen.Thibault@nshealth.ca
Darlene Manning
Heart Transplant Dietitian
Phone: (902) 473-3253
Email: Darlene.Manning@nshealth.ca
Tracy Gower
Outpatient Kidney Transplant Dietitian
Phone: (902) 473-2807
Fax: (902) 473-5660
Email: TracyA.Gower@nshealth.ca
Marylynn Cutten
Kidney Transplant Dietitian
Phone: (902) 473-4414
Email: Marylynn.Cutten@nshealth.ca

Social Workers

Wendy Roberts
Transplant Social Worker Liver Transplants
Phone: (902) 473-7485
Fax: (902) 473-4429
Email: Wendy.Roberts@nshealth.ca
John Thompson
Transplant Social Worker Live Kidney Transplants
Phone: (902) 473-4056
Fax: (902) 473-4429
Email: John.Thompson@nshealth.ca
Michelle Jensen
Transplant Social Worker Kidney Transplants
Phone: (902) 473-3872
Fax: (902) 473-4429
Email: Michelle.Jensen@nshealth.ca
Paula Wickenden
Transplant Social Worker Heart Transplants
Phone: (902) 473-4077
Fax: (902) 473-2907
Email: Paula.Wickenden@nshealth.ca
Amy Fredericks
Transplant Social Worker Kidney Transplants
Phone: (902) 473-4043
Fax: (902) 473-4429
Email:AmyR.Fredericks@nshealth.ca
Leah Oickle
Transplant Social Worker Kidney Transplants
Phone: (902) 473-4087
Fax: (902) 473-4429
Email:Leah.Oickle@nshealth.ca

Pharmacist

Dr. Christopher Daley
Clinical Pharmacy Coordinator
Multi-Organ Transplant Program
Phone: (902) 473-1406
Email: Christopher.Daley@nshealth.ca

Psychologist

Dr. Dayna L. Lee-Baggley Ph.D.
Liver Transplant Psychologist
Phone: (902) 473-4686
Fax: (902) 473-2148
Email: Dayna.Lee-Baggley@nshealth.ca
Dr. Maria Angelopoulos Ph.D.
Kidney Transplant Psychologist
Phone: (902) 473-8342
Fax: (902) 473-2148
Email: Maria.Angelopoulos@nshealth.ca

Quality

Amal Abdel Magid MD, MSC, MHA & QMGC
Quality & Patient Safety Leader
Phone: (902) 473-3859
Fax: (902) 425-6656
Email: Amal.Abdelmagid@nshealth.ca

Information Technology

Jude Abbey BSC, MEC, CAPM
Senior Systems Analyst
Multi-Organ Transplant Program
Phone: (902) 473-4381
Fax: (902) 425-0624
Email: Jude.Abbey@nshealth.ca
Scott Boucher AIT
Computer Services Officer
Multi-Organ Transplant Program
Phone: (902) 473-5505
Fax: (902) 425-0624
Email: Scott.Boucher@cdha.nshealth.ca